Dance Team to host third annual Dancing with the LVC Stars

Graphic provided by LVC Dance Team

Faith Ishler ‘20 Staff Writer


The Lebanon Valley College Dance Team will be hosting the third annual Dancing with the LVC Stars event on Friday, Feb. 22.

LVC’s Dancing with the Stars showcases members of the dance team and faculty members dancing together in groups throughout the night. The audience can then vote for their favorite group by making a donation into the bin of those dancers. Half of the proceeds will go to the charity of the overall winners choice, and the other half will be donated to the Dance Team.

Last year, the charity that was chosen to donate the proceeds to was the Sexual Assault Resource and Counseling Center (SARCC). 

Some of the charities picked this year by contestants include Special Olympics, THON, Make A Wish Foundation, American Diabetes Association, SARCC, Lebanon Valley Council on the Arts and The Caring Cupboard.

Once all the dancers have performed, the group that receives the most donations will be this year’s winner and will have the honor of receiving the trophy.

“Everyone has been working very hard and I’m excited to see how it all turns out on stage,” Anastasia Bowersox, a senior biology major and fundraising chair of the Dance Team, said.

The event is open to students and community members and is free to attend. It begins at 8 p.m. and will be hosted in Lutz Hall, located in the Bertha Brossman Blair Music Center.